When Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 Will start

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 details wallpapers

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 Details | When Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 Will start ? 

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa is a dancing reality show where the celebrities perform the various kinds of dancing moves. It was initially started in September 2006. Till now, the Dancing Reality show has completed  6 seasons of it.

Recently it has finished the 6th season in which Drashti Dhami was announced as the Winner of the Season.

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Show Concept

In this show, the celebrities present their dancing together with a dance partner who is already a professional dancer. The format of the show is taken from the Strictly come Dancing show on BBC one which has got success in many countries.

The dance performed in the show is typically more energetic and joyful than the similar dancing programs. The show follows the Strong Bollywood approach, that’s why  India is the only country which has not live music with the in house band. The show is pre-recorded.

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 details wallpapers

The show has been produced by BBC Worldwide Productions and Tania Bath is directing the Indian Series.

Check out  Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 6 Contestants

List of Winners of Previous Seasons

Season 1

The first season of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa was started from 8th September 2006 to 4th November 2006  in which Mona Singh was selected as the winner. Shweta salve and Mahesh Manjrekar were the First and second runner ups respectively.

Season 2

It was aired from 28th September 2007 to 15 December 2007  and  Prachi Desai was chosen as the winner. First runner up was Sandhya Mridul while Jay Bhanushali held the second runner up.

Season 3

Started on 27th  February 2009 and aired till  31th   May 2009. The first runner up was Gauhar Khan and the second one was Karan Singh Grover. Baichung Bhutia  had been selected as the winner.

Season 4

The season four of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Show was aired  on 12th  December 2010  and shown upto 8th March 2011. Winner was     Meiyang Chang and First and second runner ups wereSushant Singh Rajput and Yana Gupta.

Season 5

Started on 16th June 2012 and ended on 30th September 2012. Gurmeet Choudhary was selected as the winner/ First runner up was Rashmi Desai and the second one was Rithvik Dhanjani.

Season 6

The just previous season for which people were crazy to see their fans was Started in June 2013. It was aired in three and a half month. Drashti Dhami was the winner for his season. First runner up was Lauren Gottlieb and the second one was Sumanth ans Sonali.

Also Check Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 6 Wild Card Entry

When Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 Will start ?

The fans of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Show are waiting for the announcement of the Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7. But still it has not been confirmed when it will be started and when the list of new Judges and Choreographers will be available.

We are too keeping eyes on the news about Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Season 7 We are expecting it to be announced soon. Stay connected with us to know the latest updates on this show.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here